FMP

Proposal

Rationale

Over the course of this year I have completed projects that have been quite difficult to get through because they had too much written work and not a lot of time to do them in. I also did not enjoy them which made it difficult to focus. I have learnt that I don’t want to work in advertising or making promotional videos. I feel like I have developed my creative side when it comes to coming up with ideas for visual pieces because of the two experimental films I made. Because of this I have also made two more outside of college for fun. The experimental films I made were for PPP 1 and 2 and I think that working on two small projects like this helped me to create small creative pieces for my own projects outside college.

 

Project Concept

For my FMP I would like to make a music video for one of my own songs as I’ve been working on an EP and would like to release a single from this EP with a music video before releasing the full thing. I plan to research and look into the style of Eminem and NF’s music videos as the music is hip hop and the writing is primarily in the style of these two rappers. NF is a rapper and is also a singer so some songs are more in his style. I plan to research how they tell stories visually and represent things with metaphors. The song I’ll be working with is called ‘Monster’ which is about how I used to have a different style of rapping and struggled to make anything of my music and didn’t think I was very good. Now realizing how I have changed style wise over the years I’ve noticed I like what I write more so it feels like I’ve become this ‘monster’ as I’ve improved over time.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment